Professional Learning Network

Today I was exploring Freedly when I came across Tim’s blog about how much his Professional Learning Network (PLN) has grown this semester since engaging with a wide range of technology introduced within this course. This started me thinking about all the ways I now interact and engage with other learning professionals and how much new knowledge I have developed through being part of a PLN. 

Until I started this course, I was never aware of all the amazing ways that educators could connect and network to gain new ideas, activities and knowledge. I didn’t even know about Freedly, WordPress or Diggo. Now I find myself checking them daily to keep up with new ideas and suggestions. 

I have found that I become more excited then I did (and I used to get very excited) when I find something amazing on facebook or pintrest that I can share with others, because now I am able to share with a range of other educators and stop sending my friends and family amazing things that I plan on doing with my students!

Leave a Reply

