Why ICT Is Important In My Classroom

Through exploring all of the different ways I use ICT both personally and professionally, it made a huge amount of sense to sit down and create a concept map about all of the way students in my classroom would benefit from also engaging in ICT. When I actually sat down and thought about it, the list was endless.

Then I faced the challenge of how to present all my information using all this amazing new technology I had just discovered. I explored a variety of different website building programs, video making programs, cartoon editing programs and the list goes on. I decided on creating a website to present my first assessment for this subject. After many long night of editing, changing layouts, moving pictures, figuring out how to change text and add videos, I finally have achieved my first ever website and I must say I am pretty pleased at the result!

I hope you all enjoy exploring my website with my reasons why ICT is an important aspect of my classroom

 

Leave a Reply

