Preparing for Prac

Over the last few weeks I have been busy trying to organise myself for prac. I have many mixed emotions at this is my first ever time completing prac and working with school age children. For some reason I can handle anything thrown at me when it comes to Kindergarten children but the thought of 6 year olds completely terrifies me :-s

I am yet to meet my mentor so hopefully once I have met her, seen the school and met the students in my class, all my confidence will return and I will have a more positive outlook. For now I am going to focus on all of the things I can think of to ask in preparation for prac and explore the different materials and resources I could possibly need.

So far my list keeps growing and growing.

Leave a Reply

