The Learning Place

As I embarked on my practical experience, I had heard mentioned in one of the online lectures ‘The Learning Place‘. I hadn’t really thought much about it, in all honestly I had forgotten about it until my second day of prac when I decided to go through some of the learning paths again. I decided to join, after all it wasn’t really that much for the membership, actually less then what I have payed to join other education resources sites!!!

Well I must say……. ohhhhh myyyyy goshhhh…. I LOVE this site and am well and truly glad i joined up! Not only did it provide me to an abundance of resources but it allows me to download resources, alter them and search through copious amounts of useful resources to further the activities and experiences I create in my classroom.

It was even an added bonus after I told my mentor teacher about joining ‘The Learning Place’ that she told me that she gets lots of inspiration and ideas from these also! I am still amazed at the wonderful ideas and information that I am able to find at the touch of my fingers! And even better…. it is written by teachers for teachers and contains relevant information, links and activities to the Australian Curriculum!

I can honestly say, if you haven’t joined yet, make sure you do! You wont regret it!

Leave a Reply

